Governing Board

Governing Board

AmSkills is an industry-led economic and workforce development initiative governed by the ICTC Governing Board which oversees the management of 5 proposed Industry Certified Training Centers (ICTC) in Pinellas, Pasco and Hernando Counties. The ICTC Governing Board oversees the proper use and distribution of state and county funds to foster workforce skills development for advanced manufacturing in the Tampa Bay area through apprenticeship training.

The ICTC Governing Board is a newly formed P3 (Public-Private-Partnership) government entity established through an Interlocal Agreement doing business as the American Manufacturing Skills Initiative (AmSkills) consisting of an 11 member Board of Directors including 3 County Commissioners (one from each county); 3 County School Superintendents (one from each County); 3 primary Manufacturers (one from each County) and Community State Colleges, Pasco Hernando State College (PHSC)  and St. Petersburg College (SPC).

ICTC Governing Board Executive Committee

Peter Buczynsky

ICTC Governing Board Chair

Peter Buczynsky President, PharmaWorks (Pasco County)

Derek Diaz

ICTC Governing Board Vice-Chair

Derek Diaz, Bic Graphic (Pinellas County)

Lori Romano

ICTC Governing Board Treasurer

Dr. Lori Romano, School District Superintendent (Hernando County)

ICTC Governing Board Members

Kathryn Starkey

Chairperson of Fundraising Committee

Commissioner Kathryn Starkey, Pasco County

Karen Seel

Commissioner Karen Seel, Pinellas County

Wayne Dukes

Commissioner Wayne Dukes, Hernando County

Mark Hunt

Mark Hunt, Executive Director
Career, Technical & Adult Education (Pinellas County)

Kurt Browning

Kurt Browning, Pasco County School District Superintendent

Timothy Beard

Timothy Beard, PHSC President

Dr. William Law

Dr. Bill Law, St. Petersburg College (SPC)

John Murphy

John Murphy, Accuform

Advisory Councils

Each County has an Advisory Council that advises the ICTC Governing Board regarding workforce training, equipment and manufacturers relationship needs for their counties. These Advisory Councils will consist of a 3 manufacturer/1 school district/1 State College voting members ratio to ensure that the needs of each county are industry led and driven.

Pasco County ICTC Advisory Council Members:

  • Chair – Trevor Charlton - Pharmaworks
  • Vice-Chair – Paul Bernard – Seaway Plastics
  • Bob Bourassa – President, BayTech Industries
  • Ray Gadd – Pasco County Assistant Superintendent
  • Ed Goolsby – Pasco Hernando State College
  • Jerome Salatino – President/CEO, Career Source Pasco Hernando

Pinellas and Hernando County Advisory Councils are currently being formed.

American Manufacturing Skills Initiative
7825 Campus Drive
New Port Richey, Florida 34653

Main Phone: (727) 301-1282
Hernando: (352) 277-5654
Pasco & Pinellas: (727) 301-1282

Join us on Facebook   

AMskills Logo Copyright © 2017. AMskills. All rights reserved.